Thursday, March 15, 2012

The Ventures of Marguerite - 1915 (Episode 4 - The Veiled Priestess)

Country: United States
Language: English
Directors: Robert Ellis, John Mackin, Hamilton Smith            
Stars: Marguerite Courtot, Richard Purdon and Edward Roseman
Release Date: 29 October 1915 (USA)
Production Co: Kalem Company
Sound Mix: Silent
Color: Black and White
Plot Keywords: Serial
Genres: Action | Adventure
As heiress to a large fortune, Marguerite is able to satisfy her love for beautiful clothes and a taste for adventure, while confronted by a multitude of schemers and gangsters bent on reducing her to poverty.
Each of the sixteen episodes tells a complete story in itself, so, by definition, this is a series, not a serial. The episode titles are: #1: When Appearances Deceive; #2: The Rogue Syndicate; #3: The Kidnapped Heiress; #4: The Veiled Princess; #5: A Society Schemer; #6: The Key to a Fortune; #7: The Ancient Coin; #8: The Secret Message; #9: The Oriental's Plot; #10: The Spy's Ruse; #11: The Crossed Clues; #12: The Tricksters; #13: The Sealskin Coat; #14: The Lurking Peril; #15: The Fate of America; #16: The Trail's End. 

No comments:

Post a Comment